• Clyx
  • Posts
  • A Chat With Lea & Kirby

A Chat With Lea & Kirby

For the last few weeks, you have been hearing from me every couple of days, giving you my own take on my favorite places in Miami.

I thought it was about time you heard from someone else. So this week we spoke to Kirby, a food lover and one of our super users, about her new favorite restaurant in the city

The Rundown - El Bagel

Where? 6910 Biscayne Blvd

When? Thursday-Sunday, 8 AM-Noon. We recommend getting there early to avoid the queues

What? The best bagels in Miami

Kirby’s Low Down Of El Bagel

What do you like about El Bagel?

Without wanting to state the obvious, the bagels are the best I have ever had. I chatted with their team last week and they say their secret is the fact that each bagel is hand-rolled every morning. While I loved their food truck, it’s amazing to see them in their permanent new home, It’s such a good story!

What should you order?

This is not an easy question to answer because if I am honest there isn’t anything on the menu that I wouldn’t want to eat! But, if I had to pick one item it would have to be the Pastrami. The pastrami is pit-smoked for 18hrs and is so tender. That said everything on the menu is incredible… and trust me I have tried pretty much everything.

Worth the wait?

If you want the short answer yes - I wouldn’t be recommending it if it wasn’t. There is no denying though that the wait can sometimes be long. My tip to avoid the queue would be to go early on Thursday or Friday morning. Not only might you get stuck in line later in the day on the weekend, but you also risk your favorites selling out!

You didn’t hear it from us, you heard it from Kirby - El Bagel is worth going to!