• Clyx
  • Posts
  • Christmas Has Come Early

Christmas Has Come Early

Those of you who know me well, know that there is nothing I enjoy more than Christmas and everything that comes with it. I know there is nothing worse than talking about Christmas too early, but I think the 29th is acceptable.

So here goes - I have a new spot you have to try out in London…

Not Got Time To Read It All?

Head to Parsons Green anytime Wednesday through Sunday for a new taste of Christmas fun!

Where? Parsons Green SW6

Why? It’s got the best of both worlds (also one of my favourite songs)!

When? Head down in the morning for community focused events or from 12 onwards if you want to grab some food and drink

Do Christmas The Right Way And Enjoy A Day At Tipis On The Green!

It can be very difficult to distinguish between the gimmicky and often disappointing Christmas pop-ups in London and those that are worth a visit. You will have to take my word for it that Tipis On The Green is the latter and not one to miss!

Why do I like it so much? In short (no one has time to hear all of the reasons…), because it provides a space where you can do two of my favorite things - Pilates and catching up with friends.

This Friday morning make your way west for a workout with Louise Buttler. Join her for a Pilates class on the green every Friday. Whether you are new to Pilates or a seasoned pro you will leave the class feeling full of energy and confidence. All you need to bring is a yoga mat and some water. Spaces are limited so book in here now!

Once you are finished grab a drink and something to eat. Personally, I can’t think of anything that beats the food they serve… tartiflette, charcuterie, and mulled wine. Name a better trio I will wait. A warning, It does get busy, especially at the weekends so I would make sure to book a table.

I hope you like it as much as I do!