• Clyx
  • Posts
  • Enough From Us - Here Is Kirby's Best London Pasta Recommendation

Enough From Us - Here Is Kirby's Best London Pasta Recommendation

Kirby is one of our super users in the UK, loves Italian food, and great restaurants.

This week we interviewed her about her favourite place to grab pasta in London. With so many amazing Italian restaurants in the city, being labeled Kirby’s favourite is praise indeed.

Padella offers a top-tier experience at a fraction of the price and is worth checking out

The Rundown - Padella

Where? 6 Southwark St, London, SE1 1TQ or 1 Phipp St, London EC2A 4PS

When? Everyday - weekday lunchtimes are the time to go if you want to avoid the queue

What? One of the best value plates of pasta in London

Kirby’s Lowdown Of Padella

Q: The best thing about Padella?

It can’t just be me who has noticed everything becoming more and more expensive. For me eating out is the one that has really got to me - it’s one of my favourite things to do but can be hard to afford right now. Enter Padella! 

I love fresh pasta and there is no doubt that Padella knows how to do it right and at an affordable price point.

Q: What should you order?

I feel like you want me to recommend a pasta dish, but the first thing I am going to wax lyrical about is the £2 Negronis. You can get yours with any plate of pasta Monday through Friday 5 PM until 6:30 PM. Is there a better cocktail?

Okay, so what everyone has been waiting for… what pasta would I order? While the menu changes quite regularly, I would have to recommend the Agnolotti with ricotta, pumpkin, and sage butter - it’s Christmassy and delicate, you can’t beat it!

Q: Worth the wait?

This seems to be the question I get asked the most when suggesting people go to Padella and it’s asked because you can’t book a table at Padella. Instead, you have to pitch up and queue for your table. My tip would be to queue virtually and grab a drink somewhere while you wait. To answer the question though yes it is worth the wait. Don’t let it put you off!

Kirby has spoken and we can confirm that Padella really is a great spot to get your pasta fix! So get down there, have a Negroni or 3, and enjoy what will undoubtedly be a great plate of food!